I May Be Climbing on Rainbows…

I just read through my first post and realized how melodramatic and gloomy it sounds. I’d like to immediately counterbalance it with a few words on one of my favorite sticky-sweet guilty pleasures: Bread. I’m a strange kind of music snob, as I my listening library seems to consist exclusively of Jamaican rock steady, West African palm wine (check this out), and lots and lots of cheesy badd 70s music. Nothing tops the gooey carbomatic goodness of these guys though, and ever since a friend popped Baby I’m-A Want You into her record player (yes, I’m not too young to know what that is) at college, I’ve been strangely hooked to their sweet soundz:

Leave a Reply

