Project Palomino (aka ‘Tawny Mushroom’): Much Success

Never one to linger long on projects or purchases (especially when it comes to home improvement), I give you Palomino, actual name ‘Tawny Mushroom,’ which is a warm sandy color in real life, but you get the general idea here:

My husband sold his wide-angle lens, hence I am using a crappy point and shoot.

My husband sold his wide-angle lens, hence I am using a crappy point and shoot.


Yes, thats my laundry hanging up.

Yes, that's my laundry hanging up.

I spent about $40 and 3 solid hours painting one wall, which continues through almost the entire length of our apartment. It’s a subtle color, but really warms things up a lot. My husband claims it’s greenish, but actually it’s a light sandy brown (it turns out that he sees no difference between blue and purple as well). I’m hoping it’s light enough that we won’t have to put a screen up when we project movies. Many thanks to a lenient landlord and trusting husband for letting me paint whatever I wanted!

Comments are closed.