Livin in a World of Fools…

It’s been a rough week. Seemingly every company in my industry is laying people off. There have been talks at work of the same. My husband and I have been strategizing about what to do if I lose my job. We’ve also been talking about moving somewhere near the mountains, like Nevada City or Montana (that’s where he grew up). Then there were the dogs: the one we brought home and later took to the shelter, and the ones I returned to their home. So, in the spirit of last Friday, I think it’s time for more sweet sounds from the late 70’s: what I like to imagine as a simpler time. I’ve had this one stuck in my head non-stop for the last week:

Leave a Reply

