Sounds from Forever Ago

My husband and I got a package in the mail from my cousin in Utah today.  He included a book of a political/cultural persuasion for my husband.  The two of them met the summer before last and now gchat and talk on the phone all the time about politics and sports.  My cousin also sent a copy of Bon Iver’s For Emma, Forever Ago for me. His inspiration for including this was probably that the title has my name in it. Either way, I’m enjoying it immensely, even though I’m probably a bit late to get on the Bon Iver bandwagon. I just love simple music done well, and I especially love weird, evocative folk. I also love that the album was recorded in an isolated cabin in Wisconsin. It’s the kind of album you listen to in your car and then bring inside your house to keep listening to.

Leave a Reply

