Sweet Soundz: Bart Davenport

I like me some smooth jams, so Oakland-based artist Bart Davenport immediately piqued my interest. The video below is part smooth seventies, complete with bell bottoms, triangle playing and swing pushing, and part modern dork (juggling and awkward dancing, anyone?) I think I like it.

Let us also appreciate how hip he looks in concert:

I like v-necks on men

I like v-necks on men

And as a bonus, look how charming he is as he duets backstage with my high school rock hero, Tim Bluhm of the Mother Hips:

Leave a Reply

