Other Montana Scenes

Happy new president day!

Though watching the dogs run through the snow kept me entertained for most of the nearly two weeks we spent in Bozeman, we also spent the time cross country skiing (me and my husband), downhill skiing (me and my father-in-law, who is such a badass that he takes the lifts that require you to carry an avalanche beeper – I stuck to the easier stuff), visiting my father-in-law’s farm and seeing his horses, and generally hanging out in my in-laws’ cozy abode.

The farm

The farm. Trooper and Jewel have dozens of acres to roam around on. Apparently the few feet of snow doesn't bother them.


My in-laws' place.  The larger building is the shed; the smaller one is the actual house.

My in-laws' cozy place, nestled in among the trees. The larger building is the shed; the smaller one is the actual house.


Trying to stay warm at Bridger Bowl

Trying to stay warm at Bridger Bowl


Having too much fun on my FIL's new snow mobile

Having too much fun on my FIL's new snow mobile. We tipped over moments later.


Santa brought antelope steaks

Santa brought antelope steaks

Leave a Reply

