Ciabatta French Toast: OMG YUM

Another camera phone photo, sorry. I’m working on replacing my stolen camera, or getting a working one up and running from the camera dude in my house, aka my husband.

french-toast

There’s something about the airiness of ciabatta that lends itself to french toast very well. It soaks everything up just right, and renders the tough chewiness of the bread a nice soft, spongy consistency. I used one egg, some cinnamon, soy milk, and a dash of sugar. I like to top it with Trader Joe’s blueberry syrup, because it’s runnier than jam but about an eighth the cost of pure maple. I refuse to put high fructose corn syrup (e.g. Aunt Jemima) on my breakfast foods.

One response to “Ciabatta French Toast: OMG YUM

  1. Pingback: Challah French Toast? « Parenthetical Thoughts

Leave a Reply

