Birthday Love

Today is my husband’s 32nd birthday, and since he’s not much of an early breakfast eater, and since I wasn’t going to work today, we had an 11:30am birthday breakfast (he usually comes home during his conference period). I’ve gotta say, I’ve got eggs and pancakes down, and I’m getting pretty good at bacon (though I won’t eat it).

Berry/banana whole wheat pancakes, scrambled eggs, and bacon (for those who like it).

Berry/banana whole wheat pancakes, scrambled eggs, and bacon (for those who like it).

One of his presents was a t-shirt with this graphic on it that I designed using Picnik and printed through CafePress. He and our dog Maude have a very special kind of love. I was inspired by the “I hella (heart) Oakland” t-shirts that are so popular around here:

hella-heart-maude

Leave a Reply

