Whatchu doin on your back?

Amazingly, I’ve never seen Saturday Night Fever. I kinda hate John Travolta, but I think I could get beyond the Pulp Fiction association long enough to enjoy his performance, especially because he dances like a fool and all the music is the effing Bee Gees.

Incidentally, I taught circus arts at a summer school for three summers, and I choreographed one of the group acrobatic numbers to this song. Twelve and thirteen-year-olds dancing, leaping and cartwheeling to this is pretty freakin great:

Leave a Reply

