The Perfect Lunch

I’m not ashamed to say that I’m a devoted fan of Laughing Cow Cheese, and it has even changed my attitude toward pasta. I used to keep pasta around only for a cheap backup dinner, but now I gladly make it, and I think it has something to do with how awesome a little wedge of Laughing Cow tastes when you mix it into some red sauce. Yeah, it sounds a little gross, not to mention low-brow, but it’s truly delicious.

Today I sauteed some onions, butternut squash and bell peppers with some olive oil and fresh thyme. As usual, all photos taken with my crappy camera phone:

saute

I added it to whole wheat pasta, along with some red sauce and a wedge of the magical fromage:

pasta1

And paired it with a spinach and fried tofu salad:

salad

Yum.

2 responses to “The Perfect Lunch

  1. La Vache Qui Rit!! As my friend Pam and I inexplicably called it in college. Deeeelish.

  2. Mais oui, le vache qui rit! I call it that too – it is made in France, or at least originally was, though I’m sure French people would scoff at it.

Leave a Reply

